Technische Hilfe gegen Cyberstalking
Schnell weg hier

What Is a Panic Exit Button?

Our website has a panic exit button.

You can click or tap it with your mouse or touchscreen if someone unexpectedly enters the room, and you do not want them to see which website you are visiting. You can also press the Escape key on your keyboard at any time.

When the panic exit button is pressed, you are redirected to Google and a new tab with Google opens at the same time. At the same time, your computer’s current IP address is blocked from accessing our website for two minutes. For those two minutes, you cannot visit the site again with that browser and will be redirected to Google instead.

However, if you press the Back button in the original tab — the first or background Google tab — the address of our website (https://antistalking.haecksen.org) may briefly appear in the browser’s address bar. An observant person could notice this.

Also keep in mind that someone who wants to know which websites you have visited can simply look at your browser history. This is only prevented when you browse in private/incognito mode. However, if someone checks your browser history, it could look suspicious if the history is completely empty. We therefore recommend using private mode only for websites that the person monitoring you should not know about.